Awards Banquet to Celebrate Achievement and Leadership

November 20, 2019

This year’s Awards Banquet will be held from 6:30 to 9:30 p.m. today in Ballroom A-B. This elegant evening will celebrate the achievements of ASNT members and sections, recognize groundbreaking NDT scholarship, and usher in the new ASNT President for the 2019–2020 program year.

This exclusive ticketed event is a wonderful opportunity to get dressed up and celebrate with colleagues and friends. A “step and repeat” style display will be available in the lobby for anyone who wants to take photos to commemorate the evening.

The master of ceremonies for this year’s event will be Antionette (Toni) Bailey. Bailey is a Level III Outside Agency for her own company TB3 NDT Consulting LLC. She currently serves as ASNT’s Regional Director for Region 2 and as chair of the Metropolitan New York/Northern New Jersey Section of ASNT, and is the winner of the 2016 Recognition for the Advancement of Women in NDT. The program will begin with brief introductions from Bailey and 2018–2019 President Scott P. Cargill. Following this, attendees will have the chance to catch up with old friends and get to know fellow industry colleagues over a three-course dinner.

The Presentation of Awards and Recognitions ceremony will begin after dinner, kicking off with Chairperson of the Board David A. Mandina presenting the 2018–2019 President’s Award to local ASNT sections. Following the President’s Award, Mandina and Cargill will present the awards and recognitions given in 2018–2019. The presentation of awards will conclude with speeches given by select award winners. These speeches not only serve to honor the award winners, but also provide insight about the varied careers and accomplishments of NDT leaders.

After the presentation of the awards, 2018–2019 President Scott P. Cargill will pass the presidential collar to the 79th ASNT president, Michael V. McGloin, as per ASNT tradition. This ceremony marks the beginning of the new year for ASNT and is always a memorable event to witness in person. The evening will conclude with the incoming president’s address given by McGloin.

Incoming 2019–2020 ASNT President, Michael V. McGloin

The Awards Banquet is a great opportunity to acknowledge the important work done by ASNT members and industry leaders. We hope you’ll be in attendance to celebrate the achievements of the past and usher in the new year for ASNT.

Insider Tip: For a complete listing of award winners and their biographies, please visit asntevents.org/awards